I’m so Excited: Health Speech

On Monday at school I am giving my speech called “Health for Everyone” to the leadership class. Luckily I’m on spring break right now, so I have plenty of time to practice before the big day. My speech is about 25 minutes long, I know, it’s a little to much, but I hope I reach out to every one.

The speech has two sections: diet and exercise, (and by the  way I’m giving this to middle school students, hope they listen) along with an intro and a conclusion. In the diet section I talk about carbs, protein and fats and I clear up the terrible myth that saturated is bad, it’s not, it’s really important for good health. That’s what I’m most proud about telling my peers. I do not focus on exercise too much, (mainly because of lack of time) I  just tell the benefits of exercising and consequences of not exercising. Then I just wrap it all up and that’s it! 🙂

  1. #1 by buzzingash on May 4, 2011 - 2:53 am

    I did it! It went well and I feel great!

Leave a Reply

